Dog Days

After Nell's escapades yesterday and the fact that she seemed to regress, I was a little concerned about how she might be this morning. So I got up early to see what was going on.

She was pleased to see me, came running out into the garden, then a big gust of wind blew the tree which made a lot of noise, she ran back to the house. I gave her 10 minutes then put her on the lead, got some treats ad walked her around the garden, she was fine, I let her off and she was fine. There have been a few cat related incidents (by the cat, not Nell) but apart from that she seems to be settling in.

Matt, Bill and I went up to the brewery to collect the PA, one of the great things about playing up there is that we can leave the gear, have a few beers and walk home. The feedback from last night is that is was good, and we are back there in September.

The rest of the day has been dog walking, playing with the dog, trying to teach the dog stuff, avoiding the cat and a fair bit of gardening.

We also watched a bit of Glastonbury, that McCartney bloke is very good, plying for 2 hours and 50 minutes is amazing. Diana Ross however....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.