Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Blooming

A wet Sunday in Argyll.

However I made the most of the last full day of my holiday here. Back up to Kilmartin in the morning, where I went to church and met some very friendly people before visiting some more rock art, chambered cairns and standing stones (as if I didn't see enough of them yesterday!)

My next port of call was the NTS Crarae Garden at Minard. Spent a couple of hours there, and took yet more photos (again, as if I hadn't taken enough over the past four days) and one of them made it onto my Blip journal for today.

Finally, I turned south again and drove down to Tarbert where I enjoyed an excellent seafood-rich dinner which filled the stomach and emptied the wallet in equal measure. I reckon I'll sleep well tonight. (A slight diversion was made in the journey back to my B&B to visit the cash machine as man cannot live by card alone.)

When I am going to find time to edit all the photos I've taken over the past few days is anyone's guess. Might need to take another holiday for that task alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.