Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

What a mess!

We did some messy play this afternoon - Henry's key worker at nursery mentioned how much he liked playing with shaving foam so I added some to the ocado order. We mixed it with paint and did some painting but Henry liked it best squirted directly in his hand.

Just after I took this picture he insisted on giving me a big cuddle and made sure I was covered in a mixture of paint and shaving foam, all over my favourite jeans. Luckily most of it came off with baby wipes.

We spent half an hour sorting stones in the garden too - Henry was doing his makka pakka voice (sounds like yodeling!) so I think he thought we were in the night garden! It's so nice to be outside again, I'm really looking forward to the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.