An elegant bust.

I need to find another job for a rest. I'm exhausted doing all the other jobs I never had the time to do when I was working !

No 1 is on study leave for her Standard Grades. She 's a bit stressed about her 5 hour Art exam this Thursday - so to take her mind off it we headed into town to check out the Scottish National Gallery' s Impressionists room (hmm not sure that would have helped - but I enjoyed it!).

We also spotted these magnificent busts in the stairway.

The big girls have a dance show tonight (featuring my old Brass Band!) and we needed to stock up on hair pins, nets and fishnets.

No 1 also had the second part of her interview for MacDonalds (with her black shoes on) where they let her loose with the headsets for the drive thru. She had a ball! And was offered the job later in the day (not sure how she will get there as it's 2 bus rides away - I suspect she will need a chauffeur! - I wonder who that will be?).

I had a telephone interview - which was good fun, but not sure they want part timers (sigh) and I have too much ironing to work full time.

Still no TV in the Weegie household until the painting's finished. It will be worth it !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.