LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Hair here

‘Majoayee’ and rosewiles7 asked me to blip my new hair shade. So here is, in all it’s glory. I’m happy with it, but suspect you won’t all agree. First attempt to DIY since my twenties.

Got out at lunchtime. Thought we’d look at Southbourne’s Shake & Stir event. Good reports. A local event for families, and the young and old. Was impressed. Stalls, street food and misc. events meandered along Fisherman’s Walk (which connects the High Street with the cliff-top). Packed with happy folk. Southbourne has such a good community spirit.

Remembered Cafe Riva on the cliff-top has live music on (some) summer weekend afternoons. So we ordered cider and hung around while the band was setting up. They got going shortly after 4pm. Jazz, not rock ‘n roll or disco as I expected. Pity, so we headed home. Walked to Boscombe, then bus - my feet were too weary to walk all the way.

Cold this evening. Think I’ll retire to my warm duvet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.