Enzotraveldog

By Enzotraveldog

The Big Charity Gig

“Wot’s that?” sez I.
“photo of me leg!” sez the Silverback.
“I thought you were going to get me a photo of the big charity gig!”
“I was waiting for our turn to go on stage and accidentally snapped my leg” sez he.
“Check out the extra!”

“that’s not your band, it’s the Shoplifters” sez I.
“Well, I can’t take a photo of meself on stage can I” sez he. “I can only be in one place at a time.”

“How did it go” I asked, feigning interest.
“Pretty good” sez he “ no one left, and they even applauded after a couple of my solos.”
“Did you do my new song?”
“Yes and no….”

“Whadyamean?”
“Well, we did Blue Moon, but we used the old Rogers and Hart lyrics…”

I pondered what to say next. I felt betrayed but didn’t want to show weakness. Showing weakness within the dog pack can be fatal!
(Reflect on that concept my human friends. It’s not easy being a dog!)

After a while I had a flash of inspiration…
“What’s fer dinner?” sez I.
“Meat and biscuits” sez he.
“Nice!” Sez I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.