Blips n Blops

By Yorkshirebird

Weekend

A mixed weekend. Hubby has been away on a big bike ride for a few days so been juggling things alone. Friday night my nephews came for a sleepover as my sister and brother-in-law were away. Ava and some friends went for out a barbecue. 

Saturday I was at work for some domestic abuse training. Quite an upsetting course examining the impact of DA on victims. I probably know more than most, because of my work as a counsellor, but I was still shocked and upset by the many stories we were told about extreme violence resulting in death.

Sunday, picked Ava up from work. She's been waitressing at a wedding breakfast. The bride and groom had hired llamas. Like you do.  

A trip into town for a mooch. Then home, and we booked some trips for the Summer including seeing Hamilton in the West End. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.