dreaming

By dreaming

It's Covid

That cold was hanging on so long that I thought I ought to take a Covid test, and it came out positive.  I've scheduled a drive-through test appointment for tomorrow to verify, but in the meantime I'm isolating and in quarantine.  This will mean not getting my EPO shot this week, which worries me as I don't do well without it.  And it means I can't escape to one of the air-conditioned common rooms in my building despite a high today of 87 degrees.  (Tomorrow is supposed to hit 90.)

It's given me a chance to check out the air-conditioner that Doug brought over for me and installed in the bedroom.  I ran it for a while and then spent some time in there reading and cooling off.  It seems to work well and I think will make sleeping much more possible.  Unfortunately, its placement in the space makes it necessary for me too roll across the bed to get to the side the air conditioner is on, not great for someone who tends to fall.  But I think we could move my bed at least a foot closer to the closet, thus leaving enough space on the other side to squeeze through.

So my blip today is a shot from my workroom window of the little garden. I think the light shows how very hot it is here.  Tomorrow I may be able to get a different blip while I'm out getting tested, but I'm afraid it's just going to be what I can see from my window for a while.  Stay safe out there, all of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.