Beautiful beetle

Best viewed *larger*

Searching for a ladybird - one has been seen in my garden, but not by me - I came across this beautiful black beetle, slightly smaller then your average ladybird, on a few daffodil stems - now is this is a land beetle, or does this fella live in the pond? Any beetle fans with supreme knowledge are needed here - failing that, I'll send it to my insect man asap! It was a tad windy, so this was a frustrating 40+ shots until I got it right - but that takes patience & passion & slight madness... right? ;)

And the most famous robin of them all...

Luminous Larry

I went to my first aerobics class today. Ouch. It was torture great! 'Pure Pump' - weights! Ouch. my muscles ache. Came home & collapsed in a heap! Well, wouldn't you? ;) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.