Obligatory Daisy Blip

I cycled into work today. Not quite as planned, left late so arrived a little late. Sweaty and muddy - but energised after a 15 mile cycle.

I was working from home this afternoon and made the rash decision to cycle home at lunchtime. Well, my legs just weren't up for it and I forgot to eat before I left. A lovely day but I just didn't enjoy it anything like as much. Back to the train tomorrow. Note to self. Next time, as planned, cycle in and train + bike home.

This daisy had just finished sunbathing for the day in the long grass. I had to blip him before Mrs42 decapitates him at the weekend. We've been putting off the 'first cut' of the lawn, but the wilderness garden just has to be tamed soon otherwise it'll be all amazonian.

- - - - -

LOTD: The Fool on the Hills' Uncle Albert blip is great - I visited because it is a grungy interesting shot, but I stayed and chuckled because of the story. Top blippage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.