Garden in Summer

Work was frustrating today. I was supposed to get sent an edited video, but it never made an appearance on the file server. I can’t proceed without it, and am consequently falling behind schedule.

When I finally gave up waiting, I went out into the garden - to spend some time outside, play with the cats, do a bit of weeding and find a blip, of course. The allium attracts a lot of bees at the moment.

I was going to post a collage with it and the other finds of today, but didn’t like the picture quality of it. Everything seemed grainy and out of focus. So I changed it, made the allium my main blip and added the collage as an extra. There’s a wild carrot (aka Queen Anne’s lace) that self-seeded in the hedge, some freshly opened oleander flowers, our first tomatoes of the year, and the cat that followed me around wherever I went. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.