Cawfield Quarry from Milecastle 42

It seemed like a very rainy night last night but that's probably because it sounds more than I'm used to in a tent. I think the last time I slept in a tent was 2009. There might have been one more occasion since then when we went to a party at which a lot of people stayed over so we took a small tent. Anyway it was a good night even though I woke a few times.

It continued raining for most of the morning but the afternoon was looking better. I went into Haltwhistle and took a look around. I got a couple of things I hadn't taken brought with me. 

After lunch it was looking much better so I went to Cawfield Quarry, the only place on the wall that I've been to before. I parked up and followed the footpath along the wall. I met up with a large group of youngsters coming the other way. Most were very polite, others would have barged me out of the way if I hadn't taken avoiding action. Not deliberately rude, just too busy talking or looking at their phones! There were a few steep up and down bits and I got as far as Milecastle 41a before I turned around.

My blip is taken from Milecastle 42 and it's a view over the wall to Cawfield Quarry. I've taken a few others and if you'd like you can see them in an album here. I've added an extra of the tent, taken as I walked back from the facilities last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.