Meaning and Imagination

My original aim today was to create a monochrome image using objects that suited black and white. I chose these three shiny, porcelain objects with their strong contrast and then made an arrangement that captured their elegant curves. The question I still had though was does the image have any meaning? Taken together the three objects form a set with a defined purpose. The arrangement is not random, but suggests they have been placed by someone who enjoys the ritual of coffee drinking. It might also be inferred that the person is right-handed and has a liking for life's little luxuries. My personal guess would be that the person might also be well-educated and used to an ordered life. I couldn't really decide though if the owner would be male or female, though I imagined the person to be elderly and refined in their tastes. So much for imagination!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.