Jam Session

Yesterday I decided that it would be a pity to let the currants rotten and harvested them to make jam. I also had nectarines. In the evening our neighbour came and brought a lot of fresh cherries from their tree.
So today I started with a jam session. While I was picking the currants, I thought I would better make two kinds of jam. 
One "normal " with currants and cherries and one experimental with currants, nectarines, ginger and chily.
So I harvested another bush of currants and had "fun" all day long.
In between I ran out of gelling sugar. In total I produced much more jam than expected ;-P
I overdid the chily but I'm the only one who will eat it and I'm fine with it.
... and every time I swear I will NOT make jam again :-D
(Remember me in autumn, when the aronias, plums and pears are ripe)
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, hearts and stars for my swallowtails. I'm blown away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.