Calves an Lambs

A beautiful day of sunshine, all day and evening.  Clouded over tonight, and low cloud over the east coast.  It was windy, but calm now.

Up early, and nipped by Laura's on my way to work.  I've been working in the airport all day.  Started off on the check-in desk, and then meeting and boarding flights for the rest of the day.  Our last Aberdeen flight was delayed, resulting in a late finish. On my way home, I popped by Laura's again for a refreshing cuppa.  Walkies with Sammy, now feet up. 

After leaving Laura's this morning, I spied some calves sunbathing in the field down the road.  As I approached, they were in with some caddy lambs too.  Sadly I disrupted their morning, but all were happy to get a scratch on the nose and behind the ears.  They sure seemed to be a happy friends group, and enjoying each others company.  Taken at the Green, Clapphoull, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.