Cailleach

By Cailleach

Acronymity....

One of my Facebook friends writes LOL on practically everything. Nothing else, just LOL.

It's widely accepted that LOL is an acronym for Laughs Out Loud....but I once saw a status on FB, where someone was sad because he'd had to have his Alsatian put down, and this friend wrote, 'Just heard the dog died, LOL! ' thinking that it meant Lots Of Love! (I think they're almost back on speaking terms now....)

I like to be slightly different...I'm going to make up my own acronyms and start scattering them round Blipworld. You can decide for yourself whether they're specifically aimed at you or not....

For example:

SNAP......Surely Not Another Pun? (Yes, ok, that one's for the BlipBirthdayBoy, CBL...)

WIG.....Worthing Is Gorgeous......

RICH......Rabbits In Coal Hole........

BARKING....not actually an acronym: just a general observation......

And LOL (lots of love) to all of you....





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.