So.....

A few weeks ago I did a routine urine test using a super-whizzy kit that arrived in the post. It's a terrific bit of design which uses an app and a smartphone to walk the user through the process and finishes with scanning a test strip to determine whether any further testing was needed. I have to do a follow-up and that's using a kit I collected from the surgery.

I collected the kit, which comes in a polythene bag and has a slip of paper which I took to be the instructions - not so. The slip of paper is instructions for getting the sample into the strange thing with the yellow cap, but there is no information about what they want me to deliver to them. Is it just the thing with the yellow cap? Is it the more familiar sample jar? Is it neither? Is it both?

I enjoyed 20 minutes on hold to the surgery to find out - it seemed better than getting it wrong (I suppose that I could fill the polythene bag and they can sort out what they need?).

Another reminder that including sensible instructions saves a fair bit of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.