SilverImages

By SilverImages

UWTSD Lampeter

“Your mind will answer most questions if you learn to relax and wait for the answer.”
William S. Burroughs
Made an early afternoon start for Lampeter for the weekend Sophia Centre conference - The Harmony of Heaven and Earth. The two-hour plus drive down the A40 is inspiring, much more interesting than the M4 route, with tree clad valleys and panoramas of the Beacons and Pen-y-Fan. To kick-start my weekend properly I’d managed to get a last minute (cancellation) stones and bamboo massage booked in Llandovery, although I’m not so sure my late lunch at Sennybridge helped! 
D had suggested looking out for the monument to the first recorded  “drink-driving” accident just before Llandovery – where the 1835 mail stagecoach careered off the road with a drunk driver at the reins. Probably too focused on getting my massage and I missed it; have to look out on the return.
Made good time to Lampeter, accompanied by the occasional Red Kite prospecting the hills, and checked in for an early night, declining an invitation to join other delegates at the pub., I was going to join them tomorrow though, I was keen to settle in and have a quiet night, to relax after the journey and let the massage do its’ stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.