Paperwork and Glasto

Overcast , threatening rain . Was it only a couple of days that it was Hot?. 
Of course it was destined to get cooler because I'd put the thinnest duvet on.

After a local walk with Fletch I got busy with the paperwork for the Archery Clubs Shoot next  Sunday. . Shoot groups organised and score cards  written out...,only to see that some of the cards were printed for 36 targets not 40 so I had to redo quite a lot. But on a rainy afternoon.. not too much hardship.  

Sat and watched a bit of Glastonbury. I'd have loved to have been there, 50 years ago when I was too young to think of practicalities like clean toilets,  comfortable sleeping arrangements.etc etc . The size of the crowds was amazing and scary considering the effects of Covid in large groups.

A lot of groups that just made me feel old... I'm not sure if watching Paul Mc Cartney and then Diana Ross made us feel less old..  but we knew all the words for all the songs.
 Best of all was the set from Pet Shop Boys.  Still as good as ever

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.