Peony

A full on busy day... But I like it like that. 

Woke up at work and headed through to my guys. Did some work with Tarin, she is staying a couple of weeks for restarting. I tacked her up and did some groundwork to get her focusing on me rather than the wind/jeepers/ramblers. Once she gave me her attention, I spent some time leaning over the saddle and then slowly sat aboard. She handled that very well and I rode her alongside the field for 10 mins before calling it a day. I was pleased that she accepted me in the saddle with little bother. She's a live wire but a clever mare.

From there, I headed off to trim 2 horses before returning home to throw a sandwich down my cake hole and get Sigyn out a walk.

Back to Stromness to check on my guys, Tarin seems to have settled a little from this morning. Finally... another horse to trim on my way home to Gorgeous who had dinner ready for a very hungry me. 

Ahhhhnd relax! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.