My Restless Lens

By terri365

1620 - Gibb & Son.s

Thankfully, a dry dog walk this morning! (This afternoon not so much).  I walked past the old walled garden where some locals brickies are rebuilding the part of the wall that was pulled down during the larch felling.  I believe they are also doing general repairs to the wall reusing some of the old bricks lying around - Gibb & Son.s of Auchinlee.  Note the dot rather than an apostrophe - must have been a design decision!

I have finished my 4th Passivhaus session and I was out of my comfort zone talking about a project I had submitted for the "Crit" - to apply what we had learned to an existing project.  There were 14 of us on the course and only 3 of us submitted projects - I think I was secretly hoping they would use someone else's project!!!!

So, next step - does anyone want to build a Passivhaus so I can put into practice what I have learned?  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.