Plus ça change...

By SooB

Castres

Very early start to do battle with the printer (yes, computer, the printer is on line, and you are connected to it by an actual cable so if you can’t find it that’s a you issue), and then an unnecessarily long form in French.

Off then to a very long medical check. After being poked and prodded and drained of surely the majority of my blood, I was given breakfast and a (reasonably) clean bill of health. The dentist expressed astonishment at my date of birth (in the ‘you don’t look your age’ sense). Reporting this to Mr B later he chose to focus on horses’ age being gauged by teeth. Always the romantic.

Some work (including some good news of a colleague nature) and then off to the next medical thing - a different physio who had some new ways of making my arm better. I’m sure she wasn’t offended by my nearly falling asleep during the massage part of the session.

More work, mushrooms in black bean sauce, and West Wing.

Castres (local small city) has added water features to all its parks. I approve. I don’t approve of the long walk to the nearest parking lot, but on balance I’d rather parks with water than convenience for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.