Mini Helicopter Macro Jet

I've looked back and am surprised that I haven't posted a Robinson R22 before. I quite often see these mini helicopters. They were introduced in 1979, are relatively cheap and widely used. Maybe this is why their safety record isn't very good. I remember when one piloted by TV presenter Mike Smith, with his girlfriend Sarah Greene on board, crashed in 1988 severely injuring them both. My aviation-mad son never reckoned them.

I heard a classic jet fly over this morning, rushed outside but was too late to snap it. I left the camera in the laundry room all set to catch it when it flew back. It didn't reappear so I swapped to my macro lens and went hunting for Essex skippers. I was very excited to find my first of 2022. I think I can better my shots. 

The Aero Vodochody L-29 Delfin flew back towards North Weald and I got an image with my macro lens which I have cropped heavily. These trainer aircraft were made in Czechoslovakia from 1960-74. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.