Ladders

A productive day with a little bit of everything.

After fried eggs and coffee I took the steep way from Echo Lake up the Cadillac Cliffs. 

It's one thing to take photos of the nice views from a mountain top, but so much of the hiking experience here also involves the perspectives you get heading up or down the trail, which I find harder to capture. I think I did reasonably well here. The extras show what I found at the top.

After getting home I relaxed and had a nice conversation with Joe. Then I headed off to school, organized some things in the classroom, ate dinner in town, and finally met my wife at the auto mechanic's, where we had to drop off one of the cars to get some more work done.

Back at home I got to enjoy a little ice cream with Jagermeister poured over it, since I just got a root canal and cold things no longer cause uncomfortable pain.

Next I tackle world peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.