Puppets

I took my camera to Mansfield this morning but remained uninspired by the slightly depressing brutalist sprawl I passed on my way to the library for a council 'thing' for frontline staff (you know, discussing issues, 'making connections', having a good old moan...) Luckily Katie was quite happy to recreate the photo shoot we tried for last night but left too late and buggered up the light. This old Puppet Theatre is the latest victim of Spring cleaning and the ongoing - and epic - quest that is the tidying of her room. The fact that she's far too old for this certainly didn't stop her having a good laugh playing with it one last time, that's for sure...

Found out today that Joe Pernice is playing in Nottingham soon(ish) with Norman Blake of Teenage Fanclub. Should be a good gig. Here's a JP classic whilst I go and sort my ticket out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.