Ham House

National Trust property near Richmond in Surrey :)

(A rather tenuous entry for WidWed, with thanks to BobsBlips - this is a beautiful building from when buildings were built to last) 

I finally made it there today, I've been wanting to visit for ages.  

Bus from home, train Reading to Richmond.  Then I picked up no 65 bus, but there was no signage at all from the bus stop - thankfully google maps helped get me there!   It was a long hot walk....

I sat for quite a while with a coffee and read my kindle, just enjoying the view from my seat (extra-the rook took over the table when I left) :)

The other extra is a selection of the varied flowers there in the gardens :)

After my coffee I wandered further around but my rookie error today was that I didn't put a charged battery in the camera!  First time I've made that error in ages...

Lovely to discover a shorter walk back to a closer bus stop and different bus- I'll know for another time :)

Got home late afternoon, and I'm pretty shattered now and my knees are very sore again, but its the final of The Sewing Bee tonight!  Hopefully I'll stay awake for it :)

Back to work tomorrow...this has been a nice interlude in the middle of the week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.