A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Babies

Neither are great images but the subject matter makes up for it, don’t you think? Who can resist baby birds? Fledglings, actually • After watering gardens and filling up suet and seed feeders I walked around the yard in search of something interesting. I marveled at the clematis gone wild, and the bright yellow and orange yarrow standing tall against the purple iris. So many colors now in the yard • Sitting on Newt’s step I noticed this young chickadee perched on a window box that’s currently not being used. He was so darned cute, leaning over to one side with his face to the sky hoping for a parent with food • The little downy woodpecker was taken this morning. He did have a parent feeding him but I was unable to get them both. I never planned on using the photo but then over-animated dee showed up. Of course I had to share! • We must find and hold joy despite this mad, mad world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.