Annieone

By Annieone

Monday......Bristol...Clifton Village...!!!

Monday morning saw a few more rain showers that again cleared up to another beautiful day...we were blessed with the weather...so we got a bus up a Very Steep Hill to Clifton Village to see the suspension bridge and the stunning views from it...
We then went to the White Lion Hotel just below it and had our lunch...and enjoyed the views from there..then we meandered around Clifton Village which was in very summery laid-back mode...it was just idyllic really...
Then I thought we were getting the bus back...but no....we walked down The Very Steep Hill...it was hilarious once you started there was no stopping and we were back in Bristol at S apartment in no time...
Down yes....up no....what a challenge it must be to live somewhere like that...gorgeous..yes..but my goodness I don’t think I’ve ever seen such steep hills..!!!!
Another brilliant day but a long and tiring trek home on Monday night ...
And ...YES....I met Albert and took my own photos (although not very good) of him...!!
And he is as funny in reality as he is in her photos...!!
See my extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.