Something of beauty

A muggy, cloudy day with some sunshine.

Had a brilliant start to the day opening birthday cards, presents and looking at text messages.  Later my friend that I usually phone was collected by another friend and brought round to me for coffee and cheese scones.  I then went to the hairdressers and had hair washed, cut, and dried, always feel good when I've had my hair done.

Came home, had a few phone calls with birthday good wishes and then K. came round with my present and card.  Went out to lunch with my daughter and her husband at one of my favourite eateries.  It's in a lovely position overlooking a lake and the food was delicious.

When I arrived home another present on the doorstep and then a parcel of flowers was delivered, I have been truly spoilt and thoroughly enjoyed my day with wonderful people.  K and I went for a walk, called into another friend and then came home for tea and cake.  What a day.

After he left I watered the garden and then thought about the challenge. As I had 3 lots of flowers for my birthday I decided they were something of beauty, blip done.

Nearly forgot, the article yesterday was the edge of my straw hat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.