A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Spring Delight

I feel these yellow tulips & something pinks are an emblem of Spring & with any luck, the Summer to come.

They stand slender & beautiful & they've definitely caught my eye as I've strolled passed them on my way back home. They add such a splash of colour that I was quite anxious to make sure I captured them before the frost sets in again.

Talking of the burning rainbow bridge that reaches between Midgard (the world) and Asgard - the Bifröst, we watched the Marvel film Thor this evening whilst enjoying a glass or two of chilled wine. As Marvel fans, it doesn't take much for us to succumb to the superhero.. or the vino for that matter!

I also took the opportunity to Odin-tify my Blipfolio this eve. It was extremely enjoyeable going back through my old blips & Loki-ating & picking out some of the nearly-not-quite pictures that I'm still as equally proud of. Please feel free to peruse through my B-sides here, & to cringe at my awful Norse mythology punery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.