Exactly the same as yesterday, except a third kind friend.

You're probably getting as appalled as my friend-landlord's partner about how much stuff I'm moving into an attic room with a tiny kitchen. You're probably asking, as he does, why I can't leave some of it behind. It's because my own house is due to be fully insulated, re-plumbed and rewired. All the floorboards are coming up and some of the walls are coming down. I can leave nothing there.

The only picture I took today was to Freegle the mower. I have nowhere to store it and I will never have a lawn large enough to need it. It didn't take long for someone to collect it.

What's behind it is one of a few lovely fragile marble tiles I have. I hope they can be installed somewhere in my house before they become crazy paving/mosaic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.