Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Two Real Guys

I went to Long Island for a family gathering (foolishly, without my laptop), and the timing allowed me to meet this newly-adopted brother of my sister's household. He is "Whitey" for the time being, and he very strongly reminds me of the late Fred, whose lean, athletic feline image was blipped by Ceridwen many times.
Whitey made the gesture of friendship I was hoping for: he laid down on top of me and took a nap. I have missed this because my boy Carlo, who died over a year ago, slept on my chest for 16 years. 
Cats are godlets!
Extra: An oak tree gall and some scenery in the nearby woods. I enjoyed a solitary walk there because the tract has been little-abused by dirt-bikes and evidently not used as a dumping ground in recent years. The small forest is just about big enough that I could find a few spots in it that offered no glimpse of nearby buildings.
All through my early years, there were woods, just like this, all around me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.