We met angels today

Hubby had a hard night so I called to see if he could get some antiviral infusions today. The answer was no, our local hospital is all out. I was advised to take him to the Emergency Room for the doc there to send in a referral for antibody treatment. Very nice doc did his very best to do so, but gave me a back channel number to call if I heard nothing back by afternoon. When I called the Back channel folks they had no record of hubby’s referral . So they worked on it then and there, and included me for same infusion! I already had an appointment today for a different infusion so I got mine. Hubby is scheduled for tomorrow. It’s seems like a lot of hoops to jump through but the Covid team really works hard to get the job done!
I’m so grateful ( and exhausted)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.