My Sister (mom and dad too)

My sister is so good at getting info to help our parents. The things she did for our dad allowed our mom to stay in the house she has lived in for 47 years.  Now she is working on helping our mom go through the system. A big thank you sis!

As for my mom, I don't know where to start... I had mentioned she had cancer but I didn't mention directly that she got Covid too... After 14 days and two Antigen test 48 hours apart testing negative - we thought she might be in the clear but then she fell Tuesday morning and had to have help to get up. Being stubborn (I get this from both sides of the family) she refused to go  to the hospital. Once I got home, seeing she couldn't get out of her chair - I gave her no choice - she was seeing the doctor. The first overnight stay they found out that she is likely suffering from long Covid and she is suffering from Gout too.. Still not sure what type yet though. So she will spend at least one more night in the hospital but likely more than that.. Grateful that she called me to say hi Wednesday night - but I could tell she was a long ways from 90 plus percent.

Will catch up with blips as I get time too.. Thanks for all the kind words, support and prayers..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.