Living my dream

By Mima

Sharing the love

In the year after my husband, the Pirate, died my counsellor encouraged me to find items which spoke to me of our love for each other. I saw this marble heart in a wee shop window in Cairns and had to buy it that instant. It has travelled and come to rest with me throughout the last 23 years. It has a home within fondling reach of my favourite chair.

And as a small thank you for the wonderful supportive comments, stars and hearts yesterday, I’d like to share it with everybody in Blipland. From me to you.

It’s been said before - and it’ll be said again I hope - this is the kindest of places. Blippers are extraordinarily empathetic and wise people.

After a run of eventful days, this one has been perfectly mundane. What a welcome change it makes.

A bit of gardening. A bit of cooking. Some reading. A podcast or two. A long walk. Some Bean cuddles.

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.