Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

During the course of unpacking and finding the right place to keep everything I rediscovered two favourite but derelict garments. It occurred to me that I might be able to combine them to make a single not-so-derelict garment and so most of today was spent down the will-it / won't-it work rabbit hole. I think it will, but only with massive amounts of hand sewing, so it's coming with me on holiday.
I have also solved the problem of how to keep my house-plants alive while I'm away, I'm going to take them on the bus to be looked after by my friend who lives a reasonable bus-ride away. That required a research trip to the bus station and having found what I need to know for a trip on Thursday, I continued my exploration of Bedford. This time I looked around the Eastern part of the town which included an imaginative explanation of all that remains of the castle as well as some museums, artisans, refill shops etc. I'd obviously stumbled into the middle-class quarter.
An artist invited me in to look at his show, which was utter crap, but he was a charming soul despite being talentless, and I was kind and polite. Useful in such a small town because I bumped into him later in the day, a lot closer to home, and he called out my name up the street. Imagine if I'd been rude about his art!!
Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.