LightWave

By LightWave

November in April

A dismal, cold, drizzly day. Tell me this is the last day of winter!

Played squash this evening, hence the almost obligatory view from the Longfellow Bridge. I was so engrossed taking pictures that I didn't notice how cold and wet I was getting. By the time I got on the train I was a mess! Tried to warm up my hands on Mr. Lightwave, but he ran away.

The building in the clouds is the New John Hancock Tower (completed 1976, so not so new really) and the building with the red light on top is the Old John Hancock Tower. The red light means that its raining. A flashing red light would mean that the Red Sox game had been called off. In spite of the drizzle, there was actually a game going on when I took this shot - the lights from Fenway were reflecting very brightly off the low cloud. I bet they wish it was called off though - they lost 13-0!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.