Mum to the rescue!

Or, Never a dull moment part 2!
Youngest son Matt and his wife left Belfast last night, and were due to fly to Bordeaux, hire a car and go to a wedding tomorrow near Eymet. But the flight was cancelled.
They rebooked but the only flight available was to Limoges. If they had got the train to Bordeaux to pick up the hire car they would have got there too late, as apparently the booking would have been cancelled at 6pm.
Mum to the rescue! 
I made sandwiches and a flask of coffee, left at 11.30am and drove to Limoges, arriving at 2pm. Matt and Rachel had just landed in torrential rain, so I loaded them in the car, had a quick coffee, got the sarnies out and we set off for Bordeaux to pick up the hire car (which was non transferable and non cancellable)
The traffic on the rocade was awful, but eventually we arrived at 5.15pm and went straight to the car hire place. They got a purple Fiat 500! Oh and their flight home also got cancelled!
Eventually I got home at 19.50 to a welcome glass of rosé and my dinner cooked for me by Mr F.
Luckily I didn’t have any other plans today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.