An Unexpected Surprise

I had planned to head for the beach before dawn.
Unfortunately my head never made it off the pillow.
I got up at normal time and headed down stairs for breakfast.
Imagine my surprise when I discovered my better half had decorated the long gallery with 365 lights, (100 actually, but she says they are all reflected at least 3 times) bunting and balloons.
So that was my anniversary blip sorted out!
Well I couldn't disappoint her!

I cannot believe that this time last year I had just set off on my Italian travels with a camera, after two weeks in Florence and a week in Tuscany with What I've Done (John Gravett ) and ChrisS55.
It has been a long road I've travelled and it has been great to rediscover a passion for something I started in first year at school, a good few years ago.
It is a great recommendation for the sabbatical scheme at work.
Can I have another one please?

I have provided endless discussion for work colleagues Karattekid55, PrivatePike and MSE who all signed up.
I have encouraged students past and present to join up.
I have been educated in photography by Quod Oculus Meaus Videt, and Hjarald.
I have been inspired by Earthdreamery, Flashead, Jenny's Photo Journal, Schuh, DPP, Max Ellis and Colin Templeton.
I have been encouraged by Phil Photo, Eptas, Dave RI, Ian Chartres and Legodude.
and one of the delights of blip, I have been visited by people from all over the world , Guernsey Girl, Senior Moments, The Way of Colour, Lucia13etc and have travelled all over the world with you all.

All of the above named and many, many more, too numerous to mention,
have all been kind enough to give of their time, encouragement and advice over the last year.

I will continue to post, I have no immediate plan to stop.
I still have much to learn and see.................
Have a good day.

ps. Confession; The State Dining Room, Palacio Real de Madrid snapped ten days ago when the security guard was looking the other way. So, it is a bit of a grainy grab shot, but I knew it had potential and part of the fun of blipping is working with what you have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.