Rubbish

Rant warning!!!!


An extremely frustrating and wasted afternoon at the dental surgery, mostly spent sitting around unattended, only to be told at 6pm to come back on Monday.  I left feeling extremely fed up and angry as I have no alternative but to finish what I started at this dental practice (implants). The surgeon is very good, but they make too many appointments and clearly can’t cope. They could easily have finished my temporary adjustments today if more of the time sitting in the chair (three hours) had been spent being attended to and less of it left idly scrolling facebook on my phone whilst the dentist flew from room to room tending several people concurrently like some plate spinning acrobat. 

After sounding off at a very sympathetic Robin, we went to Akbuk for dinner and a delicious goats milk ice cream (melon and caramel flavour for me, lemon and white chocolate for Robin!) before being soothed by watching a Hollywood classic - Philadelphia Story.   Who doesn’t feel better after ice cream and Cary Grant? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.