The Culprits

After a long night listening to snoring and sniffling from the Bagpipe Prodigy, I was well and truly roused wide awake at around 7:00 this morning by ear-splitting shrieking and groaning noises accompanied by deafening unravelling sounds all coming from the hoisting machinery used with the tenders, which are stowed directly below us.  

We are anchored in Dublin, Ireland for the next two days so no doubt I will become inured to the racket before long.  They have been having trouble all day with loading and unloading the tenders (swells again, I surmise ... the usual suspects).  One man I spoke to told me he was on a tender that took over an hour to successfully unload its passengers back onto the ship.

A frustrating day for everyone ... also the internet is very unreliable, I can't open any of my e-mails, can't upload any photos to my computer, etc. etc.  Oh, and as I type this, we are now being treated to very loud metallic banging somewhere directly below us.  Pass the aspirin please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.