Yellow Rattle Calyxes (WFW22_13)

After yoga this morning we decided on a walk around Charlecote Park - far fewer people than we expected were there so we had Peace Meadow to ourselves.  The meadow was seeded pre pandemic with material taken from another local field.  It looks to be developing well - these yellow rattle seed pods are much in evidence. 

Go large to see the grasshopper.

In the extra - one of the marbled white (?) butterflies we saw.

Tagged for wildflower week - thanks to Miranda1008 for hosting.

My replacement SSD (yesterday's blip) appears to have gone well - a couple of things to fix up but nothing too serious. 
For anyone keen: I had to un and then re-install my web backup software (Backblaze) as it detected the new drive and put itself into a 'frozen' state.
Microsoft One Drive took a dislike to the name it had previously given to the 'personal vault link' so I just deleted it. All the files were ok.
My Norton local backup carried on unperturbed, virus protection is ok too.
All other software (e.g. Excel, Word, Evernote) appears to be ok.
Lightroom to Photoshop is ok and I can use my Topaz plugins on layers etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.