Blooming wonderful

The clematis in the 'yard is blooming wonderful this year!

Enjoyed a coffee with Caroline this morning - two coffees, in fact. We had decided not to meet at either of our respective houses but, instead, to go to Grinders, where we sat outside in the sun and had a good long chat about this and that.

A couple of days ago I had a rather bizarre phone call from the surgery. The GP I saw a couple of weeks ago had apparently instructed the receptionist to inform me that I'm allergic to grass pollen, and that it's almost certainly causing the symptoms I'm experiencing. Erm, I've been allergic to grass pollen, among other things, for the last 6 decades and, no, it almost certainly isn't responsible for the symptoms! This afternoon a call from my usual GP - she discounted the grass pollen theory, listened, thought for a while, and then suggested that the most likely culprit is one of medications I take for high BP. Assuming that's the case, I just have to establish which one through a process of elimination...

Yoga in the evening, a demanding session!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.