twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

3 years or so after his older brother left Wardie Alex followed in his footsteps, out past the guard of honour and through the gates, no longer a pupil there. 

I'd chummed him most of the way up with Loki in attendance before returning to do battle with the Friday OT. 4.5 hours in, I figured I better take a break and go and see the lad bid farewell to primary education before resuming toil. 

Come 3 I'd had enough and saved the final 3 hours for Saturday morning. Ignoring the forecast, Loki and I set off westwards along the north shore of Edinburgh which is curiously the south shore of the Firth of Forth. We sought shelter at the bottom of Gypsy Brae as a 'sharp shower' slowly moved through before we once more broke cover and wandered along as far as Silverknowes before turning fo home (via Lidl for coriander and spring onions)

A quiet evening in, keeping an eye on Wimbledon to see if I could spot Her (I didn't) and also kept tabs on the opening stage of le Tour in Copenhagen. I wasn't keeping an eye out for anyone there; IainatCreel having long since given up hope of reviving the memory of Marco Pantani.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.