CROATIA - DAY 5

Morning by the pool then off on a boat trip around the coastline.
#we swam, snorkelled and
#sunbathed on the deck and
#hung off the back of the boat and
#held a starfish and a sea urchin.
A fabulous trip so worth the £40…with free drinks and snacks.
A quick drink in the Mac and Tuckers Arms before a meal at a nearby restaurant. Delicious food but the portions were ridiculously large so we ended up sending back half the food.
Due to my excessive coughing nearly every night I decided to book another room. It was an expense I didn’t budget for at all but it meant my poor room mate got a good nights sleep and I didn’t feel awful about coughing all night…..in fact I had a better night too.
there was an embarrassing confusion between £s and €s that caused me to get cross with reception manager and then after a rant …having to apologise!!! ooopps!!
I know some of my friends were cross that I’d done it (not with me!!) but honestly it was a good move and meant we had a good sleep after a fabulous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.