Frock ready

With a bit of a quick turnaround once I was back in from work, my frock and other bits were put out ready for tonight’s prom. Not a new frock but one I can fit into again and a bargain bag. The cardi was needed as the temperature was considerably lower than last year.

Friday went fairly speedily, still covering for folk and the last bus was late, again but so got away in good time. I was early to the venue but there were students there already and it has been lovely to see them in their finery. Some very smart suits and the usual gorgeous and varied frocks. All was very good natured and the earliest ones left just after 10. Quite a few kept going to the bitter end and the last one was picked up at about twenty past twelve. I’m writing this at ten past one and hoping that Bailey doesn’t want to get up at his usual Saturday time. We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.