Anniemay

By Anniemay

Air (On the G String)

I spent a bit of time this morning blowing bubbles made from washing up liquid. Ian made me a wand, which consisted of a loop made from a zip tie. I blew some lovely bubbles but then had to try to capture them with the camera. Blow,click, blow,click, damn missed it, blow, click. Then I heard the sound of a message arriving on my iPad. It was sister Mollymay telling me she had just published her blip. What was it??......... a bubble!!

We often send messages to each other at exactly the same time and put it down to familial ESP. This was an even more convincing manifestation of that. She even used 'I'm forever blowing bubbles' in her journal which is what I was going to do!! I don't want to take anything away from Mollymay it was a good idea and a good blip but it was back to the drawing board for me!!

Another meaning of 'air' is a 'tune or melody for voice or instrument'. So here's my second choice of blip for today. Once again the long-suffering Ian had to come and pose in front of the music stand to take the shot (gotta love him!!). Hope you like this my 99th blip. Tomorrow has to be special so I'd better start thinking about it now!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.