Stitched with love

Cameron is 8 now and has moved from the Beavers to the Cubs. He is in the 10th Perthshire and my view of his experience on the 3 years of his being in the Beavers is that the leaders do a fantastic job. As well as teaching them many skills they get to go on camping trips and days away with their friends in the club, without parents!

This is his 3rd week in the Cubs and already on his 2nd outing which is a sports day on Saturday.

The only downside (for me) is that the round of badge sewing starts again but I have vowed NOT to leave it to the last gasp to sew badges on! Apart from this lot which I did yesterday lunchtime.......

Back in the day I sewed curtains, cushions and clothes and I do have a sewing machine and material in a cupboard that maybe One Day I will make a start to.........

Maybe not..... So many other things I would rather be doing now:-))

<backblip>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.