Slow

Morning started with a financial advice meeting….changing my plans a bit and will need a rethink about tactics.
Walked back across town for an annual review meeting, then into an interview (since one candidate dropped out it left us with an easy decision)….my last of both of those.
Did some more clearing of my office til home time, and had some phone calls about P. Worried that the lady who pops in on him every day is going to be away for the next two weeks and I can’t seem to get cover as even emergency social care will take some time to arrange. Chatted to A about options, and she had some good ideas.
We worked out some finance stuff together (always need my maths checked!) and talked over her plans for their cancelled flight/holiday and beyond, then she did cleaning whilst I sorted more things for P and made supper.
Emergency window box blip…disappointed how slowly the plants are coming into flower

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.