Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2743. Family Catch-Up

Finally able to meet up with the family again today after a two week absence….

Met my youngest for a coffee with my hubby then we met two of my step-daughters and my grandson. It was the usual busy chaotic lunchtime but very enjoyable!

My grandson is now watching videos about how to draw Pokemon characters and he drew me a few…he is rather good at watching the videos and then doing a very good rendition of the characters he was aiming for. I brought three of them home for the fridge door…..

My middle step daughter is having a few health issues and we are all a bit concerned about her, she should get some results from tests over the next couple of weeks, so we are hoping it’s nothing serious.

Back home now and our lovely neighbour, who’s house we looked after whilst they were on holiday for three weeks, appeared at our door with a voucher for an afternoon tea as a thank you for seeing to their mail and making sure all was ok with the house. It was so kind of her to think about us and we were more than happy to help!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.